Scotiabank Message

Welcome to the 26th annual Scotiabank CONTACT Photography Festival

Photography is a powerful art form that connects and exposes us to new perspectives. CONTACT, the largest and most prestigious photography event of its kind in the world, provides an opportunity to celebrate the art and impact of photography. The 2022 Festival features more than 140 exhibitions across the Greater Toronto Area and provides exposure for more than 500 talented artists. 

This fall, CONTACT will showcase the work of one of Canada’s most accomplished artists: Deanna Bowen, the 2021 Scotiabank Photography Award Winner. 

CONTACT will also showcase the works of the 2022 New Generation Photography Award Winners: Séamus Gallagher, Marisa Kriangwiwat Holmes, and Clara Lacasse.

At Scotiabank, we know that art can enrich and inspire our communities, which is why we are proud to champion Canadian artists from coast-to-coast. We are deeply committed to celebrating artistic achievements of Canadians through the Scotiabank CONTACT Photography Festival, the Scotiabank Photography Award and the New Generation Photography Award now in its fifth year.

Scotiabank is proud to serve as the title sponsor for this important celebration.  

Please join me in celebrating all of this years photographers featured in the 26th annual Scotiabank CONTACT Photography Festival.

Laura Curtis Ferrera 

Chief Marketing Officer



Robin Anthony
John Bankes
Jim and Dina Bantis
Cindy and Shon Barnett
Stephen Bulger
Edward Burtynsky
Zita Cobb
Tami and George Cope
Sarah Dinnick and Colin Webster
Phil and Sherry Evershed
Emmanuelle Gattuso
Marcy Gerstein
Richard Griffiths
Robert Harding
Erin Iles
Anne and Kevin Kaye
The Kingsway Foundation
Olga Korper
James Lahey
Paul Lalonde
David Lavin
Andric Ljubodrag
Nancy and Richard Hamm
Mike Harris
Elske Kofman
Elizabeth Levitt and Adam Herst
Harry and Anne Malcolmson
Marwah Foundation
Chris McCain
Jim and Sylvia McGovern
Nicholas Metivier
Tom and Sarah Milroy
Gordon and Janet Nixon
Kevin and Linda O’Leary
Jennifer and Lou Pagnutti
Polar Securities Inc.
Penny Rubinoff
Natalka and Todd Sharman
Marvin and Dara Singer
Iouri Stepanov and Ekaterina Belilovsky
The Stonefields Foundation
Maia-Mari Sutnik
Howard and Carole Tanenbaum Family Charitable Foundation
Eric Tripp and Maria Smith
WCPD Foundation
The Webster Foundation
Wedge Curatorial Projects
Morden Yolles